August 9, 2017 — CKY (Chad I Ginsburg, Jess Margera and Matt Deis) have announced their participation as main support for HIM on their Farewell Tour this fall. The band just wrapped up dates on the 2017 Vans Warped Tour, their first time on the tour since  2010.

Last month CKY released the music video for “Replaceable” exclusively via LOUDWIRE. Directed by Produced/Directed by JOFFcothis is the second music video we’ve seen from their all new LP The Phoenix.

The band initially released the “Replaceable” single earlier this summer exclusively viaSIRIUSXM’s OCTANE channel, “Head For A Breakdown via CONSEQUENCE OF SOUND and “Days Of Self Destruction” (Feat. Brent Hinds) before that. All can be streamed below.

CKY released The Phoenix on June 16, 2017 via eOne Music. The all new LP is the first release since the band put out Carver City in 2009. The album was engineered and mixed atRancho De La Luna, the highly regarded recording studio in Joshua Tree, CA.

Chad I Ginsburg, the band’s guitarist and singer, steps into the frontman role with charisma, charm, and bravado, confidently delivering a diverse performance as he claims a position that was clearly rightfully his to own.

He’s joined in enduring partnership and musical and personal chemistry by fellow CKY cofounder, Jess Margera, the drummer whose extracurricular work in projects like The Company Band (with guys from Clutch and Fireball Ministry) expanded CKY’s horizons as much as Ginsburg’s solo work has as well. The duo returned to their primary project refreshed and reenergized, with bassist Matt Deis (ex-All That Remains), who first joined CKY in 2005.

Guns N’ Roses, Metallica, and Deftones have all personally invited CKY on tour, cementing a legacy as a hard-charging live act. CKY built a worldwide fanbase of dedicated acolytes, friends, and supporters, lovingly dubbed the CKY Alliance, with a broader group of musicians, athletes, and other creative types in the CKY family, both literally and figuratively.


“‘The Phoenix, CKY’s first since 2009, seems to reconcile with the past and looks at their new direction forward.” NOISEY

“True to form rip-fest that will draw longtime CKY fans back and new fans in.” CHICAGO TRIBUNE

“[‘The Phoenix’] sees Chad I Ginsburg assuming vocal duties on top of guitar, but his transition is a successful one. And “The Phoenix”, goddamn it, is fun.” 8.5/10 BLABBERMOUTH

“‘The Phoenix’ is stark and bold, stirring and unapologetic, a true
testament to rock’s power in today’s landscape” 10/10 OUTBURN MAGAZINE

“The band has managed to stay true to their original direction while also remaining fresh and relevant.” 4.5/5 NEW NOISE MAGAZINE

“Chad I Ginsburg slides perfectly into the singer role, spitting
venom through The Phoenix’s eight kiss-off anthems.” ALTERNATIVE PRESS

“when CKY 2.0 hits, they’re hitting hard – this is a spacey stoner ballad [‘Head For A Breakdown’] at its absolute finest.” METAL INJECTION

“The Phoenix marks a strong and triumphant comeback for
these rock vets.” HEAVY MUSIC HQ

1. Replaceable
2. Days of Self Destruction
3. Unknown Enemy
4. Head For a Breakdown
5. The Other Ones
6. Wiping Off The Dead
7. Lies From You
8. Better Than Get Even


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.